Guest Reviews


Masslink Guest House has been trading for may years and has a large number of reviews provided by our guests. We have listed here a sample for your interest.

If you would like to add your review please send it to us at enquiries@masslinkguesthouse.co.uk.

Trip Advisor July 2017

We had a great stay at Masslink Guest House. Nice, comfortable and clean room and bathroom. Walking distance to train station, shops and restaurants. Owners very nice who drove us to the airport in the morning. We will definitely come back for a stay!

Airbnb June 2017

“This guest house is ideally placed for Gatwick airport. They provided free reliable wifi and a complimentary taxi to South Terminal. We collected our key and went out visiting . We did not see other guests but there were others as there was a "no vacancies" sign outside. Tea and coffee in the room. Thanks for having us!”

Expedia May 2017

Lovely stay in a traditional British guesthouse/BnB. Quiet, clean and comfortable. Bus stops close by. Gatwick South Terminal one stop away. Horley high street a 5 minute walk away as is Horley rail station (or use Gatwick rail station) for trains into London. Horley high street area has several pubs and restaurants. The Masslink was quiet and small. So not many guests coming and going. The shared bathrooms usually free and always clean. Good shower. Also best value compared to London. Thumbs up and thankyou to the lovely cleaning lady.

Booking.com April 2017

So convenient for Gatwick

I needed somewhere to sleep for a few hours before an early flight out of Gatwick, so this guest house was just perfect, any closer and I'd have been sleeping on the runway! So convenient for the airport, yet the place was quiet. Very obliging proprietors (I was a very last-minute booking and late arrival).

Trip advisor February 2017

A very pleasant bed and breakfast, with welcoming hosts. Wonderfully close to Gatwick, with free drop off provided. Good local restaurants within walking distance. We've been coming for a good few years, with no complaints, and plan to stay loyal

Airbnb January 2017

“This is a very comfortable and cozy place to stay, especially when first arriving if you fly into London via Gatwick Airport. The hosts are friendly and respectful of privacy, They recommended a restaurant a few doors down at a neighboring guest house and the food was the best I had while in London! The Wifi worked great and there was cable TV in our room. The bathrooms were clean and showers were hot. Airport transfer was a quick and comfortable ride offered by the owner.”

Airbnb December 2016

A lovely, comfortable room with tea and coffee making facilities. We only stayed the one night, but really enjoyed it! It's a proper bnb rather than just someone's home, so it's very professional and well-run. The proximity to Gatwick (and the fact that a taxi to Gatwick is included) made it absolutely perfect for us! Alan was very accommodating (and very quick to reply) regarding the changes in timing, and arranged a taxi for 4am (which arrived perfectly on time). We had a lovely dinner at the restaurant literally next door. We will definitely stay here again, and highly recommend it.

AirBnB Sept 10th 2016

“Alan was very kind and helpful with his instructive messages before my arrival. I have arrived late night following his late check in instructions. Guesthouse is well taken care of, equipped and friendly for travelers. It was very quiet in the night and bed was comfortable. I wish to give extra credit to Alan for driving me back to the airport next day morning where I began new airline job. In total I have spent two pleasant nights.”

AirBnB 19th July 2016

I arrived at Gatwick Airport at 8 o'clock and i first I thought I would spend the night at the airport to catch an early flight. I found Alan's place and he accepted me very quickly-which I am very grateful for. I got a taxi and arrived at Alan's place 5 minutes later. I was shown the room and it was perfect. I got a great nights sleep and Alan drove me to the airport in the morning. It was perfect and I very much recommened it for you travellers who have an early flight.

AirBnB 12th July 2016

Alan was ready and waiting for us at the guest house upon our arrival. He had a book ready of all there is to do in the area, great places to eat, and how to get the most out of our stay. Wewere there for a night prior to our departure from the Gatwick airport, and he included a drive to the airport in the morning with our stay! It was lovely. The room was clean, cozy and quite spacious. We had a lovely stay.

Budget Places 6th June 2016

“very friendly and comfortable"

I had a very calm night in this friendly home. Transfer without any problems. Easy to reach from the station. Dinner possibilities not far away. Very clean! Possibility to make tea in the room... Thanks a lot!!

 

page 2 of reviews click here